Life as a New Mom

A first-time mom adjusting to her new everything

Hello again, panic

Leave a comment

Would running into the street screaming like a banshee alter the perception of me in my neighborhood, I wonder?  Because I feel like it today.

I’m pretty sure I’m just going to have more and more moments of panic, but I can’t say I enjoy the ride.  Today’s hit when I realized I am in month 9, and there are 28 days until my due date.  That makes the whole thing seem more imminent that I’d previously considered, and I’m thinking that drugs should start NOW, as opposed to actual labor…

Author: Torra

A librarian, dog owner, tea drinker, and lover of all things unusual and literary.

Leave a Reply

