Life as a New Mom

A first-time mom adjusting to her new everything

Damp. Moist. Wring me out and hang me up to dry.

Leave a comment

Dear Widget,

I see that little white cap of a tooth.  Yes, you’re 3 months.  I know, you’ve had that white cap ever since you were 5 weeks old.  But really, it’s decision time.  Either teethe the tooth already, or stop drooling.

Seriously.

It’s excessive when I hold you for one minute on my shoulder and have a wet mark the size of a kiwi, with absolutely no vomit in it.  It’s excessive when you can’t lay on the floor for 10 minutes without gagging on your own saliva.

Not only that, but it makes me sad to hear you constantly coughing because you can’t swallow the drool fast enough.

So, that being said, let’s decide to either shut off the water main or get the tooth out so the drool lightens up.  I expect your answer by end-of-business tomorrow.

Love,
Mama

P.S. – There is absolutely nothing true about the fact I want to keep typing “droll” instead of “drool”.  This situation is not droll, nor does it look to become so at any point in the future.

Author: Torra

A librarian, dog owner, tea drinker, and lover of all things unusual and literary.

Leave a Reply

